Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

It is recommended that sites be created in DATIM4U only when there is no doubt as to its accuracy and need. 

Currently, when a site is delete in DATIM4U, there is no longer anything in DHIS2 to represent the deleted site and therefore, there is nothing to send to DATIM global as a delete notification.    In other words, deleting a site from DATIM4U will not synchronize  or propagate the delete action to DATIM global.  Deleting a site from DATIM4U that has already propagated to DATIM Global will cause an orphaned site in DATIM global.  Therefore, if a deletion must happen, it must be coordinated with S/GAC through a ZenDesk ticket.

...