Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Welcome to the Data Use Community (DUC)!

The DUC was built to leverage the expertise in clinical care, systems, policy, and data reuse and analysis, along with the field experience available across implementing agencies, ministries, and implementing partners, to create a peer support network of interested practitioners. This DUC will initially focus on guidance regarding approaches for enhancing continuity of treatment and interruption in treatment. We propose to then extend this tested approach to address other evolving priorities that can only be addressed through individual patient-level data.


The DUC will operate in a community and iterative way to support U.S. Government country teams and Ministries of Health.


The DUC will initially be working towards the following goals:

  • Be initiated with founding members with relevant clinical expertise for HIV prevention, treatment, and care, informatics, and data science.
  • Consolidate best practices, drawn from country experience, to a generally applicable and context-specific approach to improve continuity of treatment and reduce interruption in treatment, with specific attention to the data and systems approach.
  • Ensure field experience sharing, improve interagency coordination and collaboration, and integrate group efforts to support program goals.


If you are interested in joining, feel free to join our mailing list on our website. Also, feel free to contact info@duc.ohie.org if you have any questions.


Meetings of the Data Use Community

The DUC hosts multiple meetings that are open for all to participate and contribute to the work! The meetings we currently host are: Monthly Community Meetings, DUC Debriefs, and the DUC Deep Dive Working Sessions. Follow the community forum for updates on upcoming meetings!


-Topic To Be Announced-
July August 2021August September 2021September October 2021

No August DUC Deep Dive Working Session

July 7

-

No August DUC Deep Dive Working Session
-September 1

DUC Deep Dive Working Session
September 1
October 6

Monthly Community Meeting

Topic To Be Announced

EMR Data for Key M&E Reports
August 10

Monthly Community Meeting
Proactive Adherence Counseling
September 14
Monthly Community Meeting
Model Synthesis
October 12
DUC Debrief
August 17

DUC Debrief
September 21

DUC Debrief
October 19


Panel
borderColorlightblue
bgColorlightblue
borderWidth1
borderStylesolid

Monthly Community Meetings

The monthly community meetings are the heart of the Data Use Community. This was the original meeting point where we hope to see the whole community to come together to discuss and hear the work of this making efforts in-country on data use, HIV prevention and the efforts within the HIV treatment cycle. Each month will have a different focus that will be advertised as soon as possible. Suggest meeting topics on the community forum!

July 2021

-
August 10, 2021September 14, 2021October 12, 2021

No Meeting

To Be Announced

To Be Announced

EMR Data for Key M&E Reports

Proactive Adherence Counseling

Model Synthesis
9-10:30 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5:30 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4:30 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2:30 p.m. (UTC)9-10:30 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5:30 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4:30 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2:30 p.m. (UTC)9-10:30 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5:30 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4:30 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2:30 p.m. (UTC)


Zoom Connection Details

Every 2nd Tuesday of the month

Please click the link below to join the webinar: https://iu.zoom.us/j/97792882495

You can also launch Zoom and enter this meeting ID:   

977 9288 2495

Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 301 715 8592 (US Toll) or +1 312 626 6799 (US Toll)

Webinar ID: 977 9288 2495 

International numbers available: https://iu.zoom.us/u/adZfqZAXHm


Panel
borderColorlightblue
bgColorlightblue
borderWidth1
borderStylesolid

DUC Debriefs

The DUC Debriefs are informal sessions, facilitated by the secretariat team to allow for additional collaboration and follow-up conversation on that month's community meeting topic(s). (See the monthly community meeting topic table for confirmation of when these debriefs take place).


No Meeting
July 2021August 17, 2021September 21, 2021No MeetingOctober 19, 2021
9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2 p.m. (UTC)9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2 p.m. (UTC)9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2 p.m. (UTC)

Zoom Connection Details

Every 3rd Tuesday of the month

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://iu.zoom.us/j/85933689605?pwd=WExxd0NGMGoyRXFzL3dPVFlZcHpvZz09

Meeting ID: 859 3368 9605
Password: 938085

International numbers available: https://iu.zoom.us/u/adZfqZAXHm


Panel
borderColorlightblue
bgColorlightblue
borderWidth1
borderStylesolid

DUC Deep Dive Working Sessions

These working sessions are a place to share ideas and work together to improve the Visual Learning Framework model that was first shared and discussed at the March community meeting. (Notes, recordings, and slides saved here).

The Zoom details are shared below.


July 7, 2021August 4, 2021September 1, 2021October 6, 2021
No Deep Dive will be scheduled this month.9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2 p.m. (UTC)No Deep Dive will be scheduled this month.9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 4-5 p.m. (EAT) / 3-4 p.m. (SAST) / 1-2 p.m. (UTC)

Zoom Connection Details

Every 1st Wednesday of the month

Join from computer or mobile: Launch Meeting - Zoom

Meeting ID: 817 7528 4562

Password: 548991

International numbers available: https://iu.zoom.us/u/adZfqZAXHm



Info
Visit our website to sign up for information regarding the Data Use Community (DUC)! https://ohie.org/duc



Panel
borderColorlightgrey
bgColorlightgrey

Children Display


Upcoming Conferences and Events

Come connect with the DUC! We will be sending representatives to conferences and events soon!

Shareable Message on the DUC

Do you want to share the DUC with your network? Check out the shareable message below to copy-and-paste to your peers and colleagues.

Expand
titleExpand to View the Shareable Message

Hello,

I wanted to reach out and share the Data Use Community (DUC) with you! The DUC is a network made up of organizations and individuals currently focusing on guidance regarding approaches for enhancing treatment continuity. 

I have recently joined this community and thought it would interest you as well. Here are a few ways to start contributing:

I hope we can attend the next meeting together! 

Best,