Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This meeting focused on the topic of "From Patient-Level Data to Indicator Reporting: Exploring Country Patterns." The community took a look at the state of metrics reporting, promoted learning across contexts by hearing from individual country experiences on reporting patterns and data flows. We also heard some emerging work that impact reporting standards and processes.

Community members Jennifer Shivers and Jason Knueppel lead this call. Jason shared more on the PEPFAR and Ministry of Health Data Alignment Activity as an example to help understand the full HIV landscape and better define targeted interventions. We were then introduced to community members who shared more about the approaches they are involved in for indicator reporting on this call: Dominique Vite with PEPFAR in Mozambique, Victor Kabwe with PEPFAR in Zambia, and Jason stepped in to share about Namibia's processes with information provided by Michael De Klerk.

Following these presentations was an activity where participants identified which reporting systems resembled their own systems as well as a Q&A to dive deeper into the details shared by the speakers.

Don't forget to attend our upcoming DUC Debrief on November 16 from 9-10 a.m. (EDT) / 5-6 p.m. (EAT) / 4-5 p.m. (SAST) / 2-3 p.m. (UTC).  TThe DUC Debrief is an informal one-hour session to allow for an open discussion within the DUC following last weeks call where Mozambique, Namibia, and Zambia shared experiences on reporting patterns and data flows. We want to hear from YOU! Whether you were on the original call or not bring questions, feedback, and examples! An invite will be sent your way to join in on the discussion!

  • No labels