Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This meeting focused on the topic of "Data Integration Across Facilities: Determining a Patient’s Real Treatment Continuity." The community participated in a conversation on identified patterns used to integrate patient-level data across facilities to better discern true HIV retention for an individual.

  • Morrison Idiasirue, CiHEB Regional Software Developer, and Stephen Ohakanu, CiHEB Director of Health Informatics, with CiHEB Nigeria shared the Nigeria National Data Repository as the unified data storage and analysis facility that houses de-identified patient level data for HIV tx data.
  • Kemar Celestin, HIS Coordinator with CHARESS Haiti, shared on secondary use of data from Haiti's iSantéPlus National Electronic Medical Record system to reduce loss-to-follow-up via alerts, routine data to analyze implementation and site-level performance, as well as by carrying out national-level program and policy evaluations.

Following these presentations was a Q&A to dive deeper into the details shared and the speakers also spoke to more technical-level processes from their experience.  

Don't forget to attend our upcoming DUC Debrief on February 15 from 9-10 a.m. (EST) / 5-6 p.m. (EAT) / 4-5 p.m. (SAST) / 2-3 p.m. (UTC).  This informal one-hour session allows for a deeper connection and conversation about technology and patterns used to integrate patient-level data across facilities to better discern true HIV retention for an individual. This call will bring technologist and other practitioners together who want to support countries around sustainability and best practices in this area. We want to hear from YOU! Bring questions, feedback, and examples around this data normalization. 

  • No labels